Elvis Lives!

June 29, 2008

mydandyprofiles.com – another myspace scam to avoid

Filed under: myspace — Tags: , , — Erin @ 11:15 pm

It seems some phishers have struck at Myspace yet again, this time trying to con you with an elaborate story and a link to mydandyprofiles.com.

All I can say is, don’t believe anything they say, and definitely DO NOT go to mydandyprofiles.com.

They are just trying to trick you into giving out your myspace username and password, so they can hack your account.

They’ll also take your name and email and sign you up for a bunch of offers and basically try to steal your money.

Ignore them and you’ll be fine.

May 6, 2008

Another scam warning: playasfromthere.com

Filed under: myspace — Tags: , , — Erin @ 11:05 pm

I found another Myspace phishing scam today. It’s just like all the others I posted about, except the URL for this is playasfromthere.com.

DO NOT go to that URL. And if you do go, ABSOLUTELY DO NOT put your details in. If you do, someone will hack your Myspace.

I can’t make it any simpler than that. But I’ll repeat…

DO NOT go to playasfromthere.com or they will hack your Myspace.

March 10, 2008

My final Myspace scam warning

Filed under: Entertainment, myspace, Pranks — Tags: , , , — Erin @ 4:26 pm

Listen up people. I’ve posted a few Myspace scam warnings for one reason and one reason only – so that you don’t fall for them!!

Nevertheless, I get comments like “people are talking trash on me at this site but I can’t see what it is when I try to login!” Did you not read the post??

I’ll put this in bold:

DO NOT under any circumstances use your Myspace login info to access any site other than www.myspace.com. If you do, your account will get hacked.

I don’t care what the spammers’ bulletins say, they don’t have anything useful at their sites! It is a LIE!

Now back to regular scheduled blogging…

March 8, 2008

crazypicssite.com Is Yet Another Phishing Scam

Filed under: myspace — Tags: , — Erin @ 9:53 pm

Holy crap there are new copycats popping up every single day. The latest is crazypicssite.com.

WARNING to anyone reading this: If you see a site (that is not myspace.com) that is asking for your email and password, DO NOT give it to them!

If you do they’ll hack your account.

I repeat, these are all scams. Don’t fall for them.

March 7, 2008

BEWARE: crazypicsonline.com Is Another Scam!

Filed under: Entertainment, myspace — Tags: , , — Erin @ 4:02 pm

It seems Myspace phishing scams are heating up again. I just posted about the uploadthumbnails.com one a few days ago. Now there’s a new one at crazypicsonline.com.

It looks like the exact same site, so if you got duped by the last one, you should know to avoid this one.

Again, AVOID crazypicsonline.com because it is another scam! If they get your Myspace details they’ll hack your account.

(Still wondering what you should do?? Read this!)

Theme: Banana Smoothie. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.